About our committees

The Sustainable Sharon Coalition consists of a number of committees, each of which is devoted to serving a certain aspect of sustainability.

Democracy (Chair: Paul Lauenstein) Two Women holding a sign

Education (Chair: Artie Crocker) artie@nec-solar.com

Energy (Chair: Kathy Farrell) kfarrell-dfail@comcast.net

Food (Chair: Bri McAlevey) brimcalevey@gmail.com

Green Day (Chair: Nivedi Das): Saturday May 2, 2020 – 12:00 PM – 4:00 PM, Sharon High School

Social Justice and Community Outreach

(Chair: Stuart Brown) sbrown@gardenlight.org

Strategic Planning (Chair: Sandra Widland) swidland@gmail.com

Zero Waste (Chair: Cherry Chun) cmchun@yahoo.com

Sub-Committee of Zero Waste, Plastic Reduction (Chair: Debbie Tatro) debbie@sustainablesharon.org

Transportation (Chair: Sandra Widland)

Water (Chair: Paul Lauenstein)

Youth (Chair: Aneeza Ahmad) aneeza.a.ahmad@gmail.com