New Board Members Elected

The Sustainable Sharon Coalition held its Annual Meeting on July 15 and elected the following members to the board for the 2015/16 year:


President – Dr. Ricky S. Stern
Vice President – Lynn Wolbarst
Treasurer – Silas Fyler
Secretary – Sandra Widland

Board Members
Liz Dichiara
Nancy Fyler
Paul Lauenstein
Kathi Mirza*
Cheryl Schnitzer*

*New board members

We have many projects in the works, including improvements to our town-wide recycling program, safe routes to school, solar panel incentives, and future book club groups and movie nights.  As always, we welcome new members and would love to have you join us at our future events.  For more information, please contact us at